Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Reusable Cloth Masks Available to Utilities

TXWARN, through a partnership with Texas AWWA/AWWA/EPA/FEMA, has secured a supply of Hanes reusable cotton face masks for use ONLY by water and wastewater utilities.

These are not N-95 masks. These are reusable and can be washed and reused up to 15 times.

In partnership with utilities around the state and one of our TXWARN Partners, Texas Rural Water Association, these masks are now available to utilities at no cost at the below locations.

We must track distribution for reporting to FEMA and the supply is limited. Each distribution point may have their own process and time periods to obtain masks.

DO NOT SIMPLY SHOW UP AT ANY LOCATION WITHOUT CONTACTING THEM FIRST TO SET A TIME AND FOR COMPLETE INSTRUCTIONS.  SOCIAL DISTANCING WILL BE PRACTICED.

Important points about this distribution:

  • Masks are to be distributed only to the water sector (drinking water and wastewater utilities)
  • Masks go to any and all water and wastewater systems regardless of size or type or affiliations. They do not need to be TXWARN members to get the masks.
  • Do not cancel any purchasing orders you already have on order. There is no guarantee there will be enough masks in the shipment to provide them to every utility that makes a request.

LOCATIONS and instructions to request masks are below. If you see a link, be sure to fill out attached forms, spreadsheets, etc., and return the form, and/or contact locations in advance. Do not just show up. You will be turned away.

Mask Distribution Map

System Point of Contact Phone Email Address City State Zip Special Instructions
Angelina & Neches River Authority Kimberly Wagner 936-219-5622 kwagner@anra.org 2901 N John Reddit Drive Lufkin TX 75904 Reach out to Point of Contact
City of Midland Cory Moose 432-685-7937 cmoose@midlandtexas.gov 300 N. Loraine Midland TX 79701 Reach out to Point of Contact
City of Shallowater Russell Moses 806-782-8955   801 Ave. G Shallowater TX 79363 Reach out to Point of Contact
City of Waco Charlotte Doran 254-640-6208/ 254-750-8495 charlotted@wacotx.gov 201 Tennessee Ave Waco TX 76707 Reach out to Point of Contact
Dallas Water Utilities Joel Tillery 214-670-8005 joel.tillery@dallascityhall.com         Email completed request form to Joel Tillery
Fort Worth Water Mary Gugliuzza   mary.gugliuzza@fortworthtexas.gov         Email completed request form to Mary Gugliuzza
Houston Water

Wolf Guenthert

Jason Salas

 

Wolf.Guenthert@houstontx.gov

Jason.Salas@houstontx.gov

        Email completed request form to Wolf and Jason
Jonah SUD Bill Brown 512-663-6006   4050 FM 1660 Hutto TX 78634 Reach out to Point of Contact
North Alamo WSC Susan Headley 956-383-1618 Ext: 171 sheadley@nawsc.com 420 S Doolittle Rd Edinburg TX 78542 Reach out to Point of Contact
Potosi WSC Jennifer Potts 325-529-3269 potosiws@taylortel.net 734 FM 1750 Abilene TX 79602 Reach out to Point of Contact
San Antonio Water System Jacqueline Silva 210-901-2429 jacqueline.silva@saws.org         Email completed request form to Jacqueline Silva
TRWA Office Amanda Ashcraft     1616 Rio Grande St. Austin TX 78701 Click Here to Reserve Your Pick-Up Window
Wickson Creek Kent Watson /Karen Theiss 979-820-4998/ 979-820-4996 watson@wicksoncreek.com         Reach out to Point of Contact